Yvonne A.K. Johnson: Call for AACT Award Nominations

January 8 is the deadline to submit nominations.

To download a nomination form, go to www.aact.org/awards/index.html

Nominations are now open for these AACT National Awards:

David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award
Recognizes members of AACT for significant, valuable, and lasting service to community theatre.

Distinguished Merit Award
Presented to individuals and organizations in recognition of contributions made to promote and develop the highest standards for community theatre.

Special Recognition Award
Presented to persons and organizations whose contributions to community theatre are far reaching and of a special nature.

Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Award
Honors individuals above the age of 65 who have faithfully served community theatre on a non-paid basis for over 25 years.

Art Cole Award
Honors a lifetime of leadership in community theatre by members of AACT who have provided leadership at the national level, in addition to local and/or regional levels.

Twink Lynch Award
Recognizes AACT member theatres for successfully completing major steps in new directions, expanding services to their community, or moving to the next level of organizational development.

Corporate Award
Presented to businesses and corporations for significant financial support of community theatre on a regional or national basis.

For a list of past AACT National Award recipients go to www.aact.org/awards/national.html

Nominations are welcome anytime for the
AACT Spotlight Award
The Spotlight Award is presented locally by AACT and an AACT member theatre for long or special service that has had a significant impact on the quality of the local theatre. For more details and to download a Spotlight Award Nomination form, go to www.aact.org/awards/spotlight.html