MENU


Misalliance

by GEORGE BERNARD SHAW

 

Directed by WILLIAM MARLOWE

 

FIRTH J CHEW STUDIO THEATRE

Rating: PG

Ticket Prices:

  • All tickets: $27
  • Student Rush 30 minutes before curtain: $14
  • Group pricing available for groups over 10! Call the Box Office at 509-325-2507

April 27 – May 20, 2018

True Love is a Fickle Thing

Curtain Times

Thursday - Saturday: 7:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm


Set in the stuffy sitting room of a Surrey estate on a single Saturday afternoon, Shaw’s sharp and keen comedy cleverly examines the themes of passivity, propriety, and political non-involvement in Victorian England.  Lined with irony and dry dialogue, it depicts the courtship customs of the era, and pokes fun at the energy put into pursuing a partner and the unattainable ideal woman.  The debates detailed in the period piece still hold relevance today.  


Season Sponsor
Edward Jones
Production Sponsor
Numerica Credit Union

April 27 – May 20, 2018

Curtain Times
Thursday - Saturday: 7:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm

Dates

Audition

Monday - March 12, 2018 12:00 AM
Tuesday - March 13, 2018 12:00 AM
Wednesday - March 14, 2018 12:00 AM

Other

Thursday - April 26, 2018 7:30 PM

Performance

Friday - April 27, 2018 7:30 PM
Saturday - April 28, 2018 7:30 PM
Sunday - April 29, 2018 2:00 PM
Thursday - May 3, 2018 7:30 PM
Friday - May 4, 2018 7:30 PM
Saturday - May 5, 2018 7:30 PM
Thursday - May 10, 2018 7:30 PM
Friday - May 11, 2018 7:30 PM
Saturday - May 12, 2018 7:30 PM
Sunday - May 13, 2018 2:00 PM
Thursday - May 17, 2018 7:30 PM
Friday - May 18, 2018 7:30 PM
Sunday - May 20, 2018 2:00 PM

Events

  July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
2526272829301
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
303112345

Coming Up

West Side Story

September 22 – October 21, 2017
Tickets >Info >

Psycho Beach Party

October 13 – November 5, 2017
Tickets >Info >

I Never Saw Another Butterfly: Readers Theatre

October 27, 2017
Tickets >Info >

Romeo & Juliet: A Concert Reading

November 3 - 4, 2017
Tickets >Info >

A Christmas Story, The Musical

November 17 – December 17, 2017
Tickets >Info >