MENU


Kiss Me, Kate

Music and Lyrics by COLE PORTER
Book by SAM and BELLA SPEWACK

Directed by MELODY DEATHERAGE
Music Direction by HENRY MCNULTY
Choreography by HEIDY CARTWRIGHT

MAIN STAGE

Rating: PG

Ticket Prices: 
Adult: $32
Senior/Military: $30
Student (5-25): $24

May 19 - June 11, 2017



Curtain Times

Thursday - Saturday: 7:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm


Combine Cole Porter’s music and lyrics with Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew to get one of Broadway’s most endearing shows, Kiss Me, Kate.

When the egotistical performer Fred Graham is reunited with his ex-wife Lilli Vanessi in the leading roles of Taming of the Shrew, the drama off stage leads to pandemonium on stage. Mistaken identity, gangsters, and a colorful cast of characters add up to a hilarious musical comedy filled with beloved Broadway standards Too Darn Hot, I Hate Men, Brush Up Your Shakespeare.

[See the source material in Taming of the Shrew in our Studio Theatre April 28 – May 21]


Season Sponsor
Edward Jones
Production Sponsor
Touchmark

May 19 - June 11, 2017

Curtain Times
Thursday - Saturday: 7:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm

Dates

Benefit

Tuesday - May 23, 2017 7:30 PM
Wednesday - May 24, 2017 7:30 PM
Wednesday - May 31, 2017 7:30 PM

Performance

Friday - May 19, 2017 7:30 PM
Sunday - May 21, 2017 2:00 PM
Thursday - May 25, 2017 7:30 PM
Friday - May 26, 2017 7:30 PM
Saturday - May 27, 2017 7:30 PM
Thursday - June 1, 2017 7:30 PM
Friday - June 2, 2017 7:30 PM
Saturday - June 3, 2017 7:30 PM
Sunday - June 4, 2017 2:00 PM
Thursday - June 8, 2017 7:30 PM
Friday - June 9, 2017 7:30 PM
Saturday - June 10, 2017 7:30 PM
Sunday - June 11, 2017 2:00 PM

Events

  February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627281234